Ask a question
The University of Alberta operates under the Post-Secondary Learning Act of the Province of Alberta providing post-secondary and graduate education to approximately 38,311 students from all Canadian provinces and territories and 148 counties and to engage in research and public services. The University operates 18 faculties: Agriculture, Life & Environmental Sciences; Alberta School of Business; Arts; Augustana; Campus Saint-Jean (French); Education; Engineering; Extension; Graduate Studies and Research; Law; Medicine & Dentistry; Native Studies; Nursing; Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Services; Physical Education and Recreation; Rehabilitation Medicine; School of Public Health; Science.